Three Wishes

So we had this random activity in the office where we had to think about what we would ask a genie if ever we found one. There are a lot of things that certain people wished for, and there are some that caught my attention. Things that you normally don’t wish for, or even think about. Well, at least, I don’t think about. Anyway, there’s one guy that wished for his own mountain, complete with a mansion and all, technology that he needs, and security in the form of an army. Yep. A freaking Terracota. Its interesting to try and look deeper into his thought process. Security and such, it seems, is his utmost desire.

Then there’s this guy, who wished for a big-ass robot that he can talk to, and to master alchemy. Pretty cool stuff. Seems to me that this guy is thinking of escaping the bore of his life. Anyway, you get the point. The wishes had a variety that’s without limits.

Which got me thinking, I haven’t thought about wishes at all. I mean, I have like a million desires, and a million goals, but really, I pretty much given up on some of them. But since I had to pinpoint specific wishes(btw, I just provided my list to everyone lol), I got this chance to think deep, and pinpoint what I really would like to attain.

First, I’d wish for a library with all the records and journals ever written in history. I’ve always wanted to know everything; how to do shit, what does which, when does something happen. The pursuit of knowledge. Its my biggest fantasy. To know everything. Its impossibly out of reach, but I sure would like to try.

Secondly, I would love to be able to shop and buy shit without worrying about how much I should pay. Yeah, worldly, I know. But really. If knowledge, my ultimate pursuit, is not power, then I’m damn sure money is.

Lastly, I said “a little warmth” in public. I told people that I piss a lot of people off, which is true, but for entirely different reasons. Hey, don’t judge me. I lie to a lot of people, and this won’t be the last time I would. See, I disappoint people. Like, very often. I fail a lot, I start things without finishing them, and I rarely come through in the clutch, except maybe in a basketball game.

But if there’s anything that I would wish for, its to get another attempt at the things I failed at. The things I turned my back on. Every damned thing that I disappointed in. I have tons of regrets, and I loathe myself. If there’s an opportunity for three wishes, I know that this would be the third. I would like to get another shot at things I’d rather not state.

Leave a Reply

